What the Hell do I do Now?

So I’ve read all this stuff about defining my target market, at this point, I feel like I should be an expert on the subject. The truth is…I have no idea what I’m doing. I tried and tried and pondered a great many things. In my mind, I had a pretty good idea of the kind of person I wanted to target, but I knew I needed specifics if I wanted to come up with a niche that fits those people. I really didn’t know what to do next or how to even proceed with my research.

Then I found this article: Growing a Site from 0 to 10k Visitors a Month: Sarah Peterson Edition

It pretty much lays out everything you need to do in order to not only figure out who you are selling to, but also how to find these people and what they want, where they go, and how to get them to visit your site.

It was literally like the heavens opened up and dropped my plans to move forward right in my lap. Here are a few highlights:

  • Identify Your Audience
  • Find Out What They Want
  • Stalk Them Where They Congregate(Anywhere they are conversing or leaving reviews)
  • Create a Resource That Addresses Their Issues and Share It Where They Will Easily Find It(I’m just going to leave this right here..)
  • Make It Easy to Share Your Content

I won’t spoil the rest of it for you because you should actually read the article.

This week I am going to start my research and share with you the findings. I will break down exactly what I’m doing and where I’m getting my information. Some of it will be useful and some of it may not, but I’m going to record everything just in case. I can’t wait to share with you the results of my findings and start introducing myself to my buyer persona!

 

Leave a Reply

